Invitation

Sometimes I feel so excitedly empty, 
void of humanness.  
Light in spirit, peaceful 
and asking myself, “Why?”  

You ever stop caring 
about a lot of worldly negativity?  
The heavy energy 
seems to float away, 
no longer pressing me down.  

Filled instead 
with a mystical, peaceful aura 
that seems to envelope 
my existence; 
as if a part of me is floating… 
exploring an unseen realm.  

Covered, or maybe shielded, 
from fear and the unknown.  
Daring me to go forth in thought, 
by simply questioning life, “What is 
going on?”  

There’s a mountain 
I’ve unknowingly been climbing, 
and now I get to look back 
to see how far I’ve journeyed 
and have continuously 
gathered nuggets of knowledge & strength.  

Something tells me 
there is no true pinnacle, 
just perpetual observational stages.  
More places to learn from, grow and move on; 
along with a cosmic pull to move forward 
and worry not, that all will be okay.  

I just listen for the internal guidance 
of each new day’s inspirational steps, 
wherein an alluring current 
has been dancing with me 
since I’ve humbly learned to extend 
the rewarding value of compassion, 
and to readily forgive.  

©EN 2023, All Rights Reserved


Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.