Sweet Memories

I feel so behind, unkept in my writing:

Visitors from out of town 
had kept me quite busy 
before they came around.  

With joy and excitement 
my mind was so filled, 
the cleaning and shopping 
it had me too thrilled.  

I lost track of time 
as the days counted down.  
I forgot about poetry, 
to read, and to post.  

I managed a few 
that have come in between, 
the first visitation 
and the next one this week.  

The fun-filled memories 
I hope never leave me, 
The laughing and stories 
that has brought us up to date.  

My heart overflows 
with the rare visitation, 
from within my soul 
there’s a sweet transformation.  

We’re all getting older 
and eager to try, 
to make it tradition 
’til life says goodbye… 

©EN 2023, All Rights Reserved


3 thoughts on “Sweet Memories

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.