Heart’s Desires

Once when angry I told a friend
“I never want to see you again”
and I went blind, I could only see in my mind

Another time while fighting, I told the person
“I never want to hear from you”
so I went deaf (and still blind too)

While being guided in the house by a loved one
I tripped slightly, got mad and pushed them away
I no longer felt that person’s hands again

Then it hit me, my epiphany-life lesson
I was given everything my evil heart desired
I just never imagined the cost it required

I awoke from a lucid dream
of negative things I said that became real
I quickly realized there was a heart change
I don’t have to Have All These Enemies, I just need to heal in me

©

Author: EmotionalNotions

Easy going, simple & learning to love writing.

2 thoughts on “Heart’s Desires”

Leave a Reply

