Soft Summer Storm

I like rain drops slowly falling
the smell in the air
the winds gently blowing
and the rain the clouds share

I look forward to the exchange
of your soft rumbles soothing my soul
the darkness quickly clearing
to a picturesque rainbow

Along with the sun
and the freshness bought forth
to cleanse away the old
and allow continued growth

The ions dancing in the air
the birds out, flying & singing
renewing my spirit, through mother nature as I observe
the intricate powers of the wonderful universe

©

 

Author: EmotionalNotions

I love people, I'm a realist and am enjoying writing. I view life in a positive way, even through the negative times; they give me strength and make me soar. This life's too short not to explore... I hope you enjoy my encouraging/entertaining blogs. Feel free to contact me at emotionalnotions@gmail.com

6 thoughts on “Soft Summer Storm”

Leave a Reply

