I Can’t Fall In Love Again…

A wonderful emotion creeping into my being
in a state of delusion, and my mind blindly leading
yearning for a form of contact to brighten my day
yet a not too distant reminder, it may not always be this way

I can’t fall in love again, we are better off friends
the oh-so-common future, may hold lack of respect
eventually fighting and hate there could be
if one day the illusion reveals the true person from what I see

In this case, I sacrifice my feelings
in hopes to remain your confidant
always looking forward to the few calls, or gatherings
where we have good times with all of the friends

My instinct warning me to closely listen
with friendship respect, I look forward to our meeting again

©

Author: EmotionalNotions

I love people, I'm a realist and am enjoying writing. I view life in a positive way, even through the negative times; they give me strength and make me soar. This life's too short not to explore... I hope you enjoy my encouraging/entertaining blogs. Feel free to contact me at emotionalnotions@gmail.com

2 thoughts on “I Can’t Fall In Love Again…”

Leave a Reply

