Releasing the Pain

Emotional pain can be difficult to fully process
the ups and downs, the identity crisis
but there are times a beauty of life exists
and in the morning, resulting in a magnificent bliss

It shows up while I sleep
an emotional leap
I can’t explain where it came from
the barrier that I have overcome

A newfound strength
and all the pain disappeared
It’s happened more than once
that somehow there’s no more barrier

No more will I cry
as life peeled the last layer
that has scarred me inside
a universal savior

Somehow I let go
released to live the beauty of my soul
by some miracle when I woke up
there was a bountiful peace, which I refuse to give up

I’ve been renewed while asleep
my spirit knew I was no longer weak
the internal pain that causes depression
has surrendered to a more powerful dimension

©

Author: EmotionalNotions

I love people, I'm a realist and am enjoying writing. I view life in a positive way, even through the negative times; they give me strength and make me soar. This life's too short not to explore... I hope you enjoy my encouraging/entertaining blogs. Feel free to contact me at emotionalnotions@gmail.com

4 thoughts on “Releasing the Pain”

Leave a Reply

