Life Pressures

Ft. Lauderdale (1)I went with the flow, just to “fit in”
not sure why I didn’t take a stand
to maintain my dignity
after all I do have beliefs
now I regret what I have done
and my friends seem to think, I’m no longer fun

Never again will I give in to life pressures
I promise myself to truly measure
the consequences of my own choices
I am worthy and to myself, I will be loyal

It is so true guidance comes from within
but you must be willing to take a moment to listen…

©

Author: EmotionalNotions

Easy going, simple & learning to love writing. I have 2 Sites: ReconnectedMind & EmotionalNotions

Leave a Reply

