Time-When Does It Belong to You?

Nature's Lifespan

People take time for granted; they think they have a lot of time for future plans, so they sit back, waste time and chill for a while.

Time is but a limited span of space in this physical world. You may not get to grow old in this dream space. Time is of the essence when your mind is aware; for your energy will make a transformation, and you will realize you have forsaken yourself with this misunderstanding of “time” if you don’t take action.

If today you were told your death date is one week from now, would you regret not attempting some things in life that you thought you had time for? If so, then why not start strategizing on how to progress to that level you once yearned. The hardest steps are the first two; making the decision and then committing to it with action. Don’t seek anyone’s approval, just go for it! As a matter of fact, keeping it quiet and researching in secret is even better. No one can bring that blissful twinkle in your eyes down to that emptiness that can be seen when a soul is internally lost, or broken by someone else’s negative opinion.

I recently, and peacefully, let go of a subconscious struggle. I then began to receive fun philosophical & psychological poetry and rhythms in my head. They would wake me up at night until I started writing them down. I could hear words in sounds, or see things differently than before (once in 3D). I shared this newfound joy with my sisters and they all said I needed to start blogging; they felt I could be helping someone out there in that web space. It was my “time” to get out of my comfort zone and do something totally new.

My initial thought was I’m too shy for that. What if someone started that “like” stuff or commented; and if they followed, heck I wouldn’t know what to do. Well, when my nephew made the same comment after reading a poem, it truly resonated. It was not a female’s perspective (as we tend to share the same emotions) and it did the trick. I signed up and half blinded started blogging mid-March (2017). I was a secretary for many years, so computers are not a big deal to me, unless I can’t figure something out-then it’s frustrating, like wondering why my paragraphs weren’t single spacing. What’s that dot on that bell in the right corner; what does a “click” mean; why aren’t my posts on the reader anymore…

I’m still lost in some of the formatting, and those dang photos won’t decrease in size the way I know how to do it, but oh well. Sometimes two photos show when I designated it in one spot, but I’ll edit later when I figure it out. I just need to keep reaching out and hope that the words have an effect on those that need/enjoy it. I have learned it’s all about universal synchronicity.

So equipped with only 11 poems at the time (mid-March), I now stand at 40 posts as of 6-23-17. I think back and wonder where all that came from… It just does, when you give in to the whimsical passion that is totally a new part of you. It’s your right “time.”

Love what you do, and if you haven’t discovered it yet, let go of something hoarding deep inside. It’s blocking your unique creativity, therefore robbing yourself, and the world, of your true abilities. You may even impress yourself.

Be humble and grateful at all times. Life is beautiful, if you allow it to be. Is it your time yet?

 

Author: EmotionalNotions

I love people, I'm a realist and am enjoying writing. I view life in a positive way, even through the negative times; they give me strength and make me soar. This life's too short not to explore... I hope you enjoy my encouraging/entertaining blogs. Feel free to contact me at emotionalnotions@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

