A Man Smitten by Love…

When a man smitten by love says to me:

“I will give you the moon”

I expect a romantic night
Dancing to music just outside of the car
Out by the water, where the moon doesn’t seem far

And when he says:

“For you, I will move a mountain”

Then he will offer his shoulder, as I go through difficult problems

When a man smitten by love says to me:

“I will give you the sun”

Then one early morning, we will go out to see
How nature wakes up, and breathe the fresh air from the trees
Whether a park, by the ocean, when you see the sun’s early rise
You have been blessed with another day; I will give thanks for this time

And when he says:

“I give you the stars”

I know we will sit out, in the night when it’s clear
And for moments be silent, while we both get to glare
At the sky and its majesty, we feel quite small for a minute
As it greatly renews our hearts, minds and spirit

When a man smitten by love says to me:

“I will give you the world”

Then we will be traveling to many continents
Feeding our senses and being very conscious
Of other cultures and people in their space
Where we continue our love, and fully embrace

When a man smitten by love says to me:

“I will give you the universe”

At this I will smile, and hope he realizes
Though a quick moment in life
We are comprised of its matter
For we all are a part, of the universal pattern

©

 

 

Author: EmotionalNotions

I love people, I'm a realist and am enjoying writing. I view life in a positive way, even through the negative times; they give me strength and make me soar. This life's too short not to explore... I hope you enjoy my encouraging/entertaining blogs. Feel free to contact me at emotionalnotions@gmail.com

4 thoughts on “A Man Smitten by Love…”

Leave a Reply

