Can’t Help But Wonder

My girlfriend says “I can see you with him”
I’m thinking “what?” he’s only a friend

New thoughts now run through my mind
I’m not even sure, if he is my kind
Don’t know how to handle this new thought pattern
Can’t quite discern, what in my mind burns

We’re all dancing and having fun to the beat
Like always we talk, then the group goes to eat
He sits next to me, but that’s nothing new
I’m wondering now, why she gave me a clue
Does she see it in his eyes, or have I been so naïve and blind

I can’t lose a friend that’s so close to me
If things don’t work out, it’s not meant to be
But is it worth, the price we may pay
To give it a try, and both lose our way

I now have to balance, a friend or a lover
Why did she comment? I can’t help but wonder
Life is, “whatever you dream you achieve”
But I don’t know if he feels the same, and believes

For now, I just have to wait and see
If he shows the signs of how he views me
Until then, he is just my friend
But my mind is now open, and I can pretend

©

Author: EmotionalNotions

I love people, I'm a realist and am enjoying writing. I view life in a positive way, even through the negative times; they give me strength and make me soar. This life's too short not to explore... I hope you enjoy my encouraging/entertaining blogs. Feel free to contact me at emotionalnotions@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

